We have a logo!

We have a winning logo! Congratulations to Jordan who designed this brilliant logo!

Logo 1

Showing posts with label XP. Show all posts
Showing posts with label XP. Show all posts

Sunday, 22 February 2009

Video: Microsoft Office 2007 Features Walkthrough

Hi all.
I have just finished my latest video on the new features of Microsoft Office 2007.
It is shown a little below, but I just need to say one thing before you see it. I did it in two takes, one for the main program and another for other parts. For the first part, my microphone wasn't as sensitive as the latter, therefore, I advise you turn your volume up for the first part until it gets louder. It is split into two different parts:
The new features of Office 2007
A brief overview of Office Live Workspace Beta.



Office 2007 has many new features, like tabbed formatting, and the Office 2007 button. The above video explains these features and what they do.
Office Live Workspace is located here. It allows you to login with your Windows Live Account which can be used for mail, Xbox Live and more. Basically, the purpose of Office Live Workspace is to allow users to not only save documents to an online server to access elsewhere, but also to share them with others. For example, if you were doing a project with others, you wouldn't have to use e-mail and Memory Sticks to pass the project to and fro, you could use Office Live Workspace. You are both working on the same version simultaneously, you can edit it, and save it back to the server for the other person(s) to read later. You can also see previous versions to see what had changed, and also, save it to your own hard drive. You can access any Office Live documents from anywhere, by just logging in with your Windows Live account.

In other news: I will be making my first Ubuntu video soon, it will be a basic overview of my desktop and the features.

For now,
Yours,
Ratscallion

Wednesday, 21 January 2009

Video: An Overview Of Pivot Stick Figure Animator

The surprise video that I was talking about has been released. It has now a title sequence along with title music. I forgot to add the watermark to the video, but will do in the upcoming ones. The title sequence in this is in the Beta stages, and I am to finalise it and add the finished title sequence to the next video along with the watermark.
Well here it is...



Notes: Download Pivot From The Pivot Website.

Download the *.zip and use the installer when required. You can add figures by going to File-> Load Figure Type. You can make figures by going to File-> Create Figure Type. Click on a circle to move that part. Hit enter to register a frame.

News: The next video will be a small coverage of Microsoft Office 2007

For now,
Yours,
Ratscallion

Sunday, 11 January 2009

Video: Make Your Own Mouse Cursor

It's here, the video Make Your Own Mouse Cursor is available for your viewing pleasure.
Unfortunately, I have had sound problems so the music has been removed.
Well, here it is anyway.



Video Notes: Download GIMP Image Editor from http://gimp.org
Install it
Make a new image
Draw your cursor
Click colours, New alpha Colour
Make the background transparent (See above)
Save as a *.ico
Rename in Windows Explorer as *.cur
Go into Mouse Configuration and browse for your cursor.

The next video will be... Wait, that's a surprise isn't it? Almost told you, but that would, of course, spoil it. There will be no posts until the release of the video, though comments and e-mails will, as usual, be replied to.

For now,
Yours,
Ratscallion

Friday, 19 December 2008

Video: Customize your Mouse Cursor

The video has just now been released to the public on YouTube. It's the one we've all been waiting for! Customize your mouse cursor is here for your viewing pleasure WOOP!!

Just a few video notes as usual.
First of all, go to my favourite website for mouse cursors: http://customize.org
Click on cursors in the Browse Menu.
Find one you like and download it.
Unzip the archive
Open up Control panel and Click Mouse
Go to Pointers Tab
Browse for the cursors in the unzipped folder
Do the browsing for the rest of the cursors.
Save it
Apply Changes

Then you have your own mouse cursor instead of the BORING Windows Default. However, those on Windows XP I do recommend the Windows Vista cursor as it is a good change to the eggtimer, however, I now use the Mac OS X cursor because it is very decorative.

Up Coming Video: A Christmas Special, Off Topic very much, but it is quite humorous, it's called Army Of Nine, I downloaded it via my PSP. About training Reindeer for Santa.
For now
Yours,
Ratscallion

Sunday, 30 November 2008

Video: How to view file extensions and hidden files

Here it is, the latest video on viewing file extensions



In case your browser cant view the video, or you just don't have the time, here are some notes on how to do it:
Open any Explorer window (just run explorer if you want)
Go to Tools -> Folder Options, and go to the view tab
Click the radio button "Show hidden files and folders"
Uncheck the box "Don't show file extensions for known files"
Click apply, and any hidden files and folders will appear, and all file extensions will be shown.
In other news: Next video, customize your mouse cursors.

A brief Introductory Video to RATSCALLION